---
title: How Do I Share My Channel?
description: Add or Remove users and Share Channels all from the Channel Members page
---

[Skip to content](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/how-do-i-share-my-channel#main-content)

English

Show submenu for translations

[More support](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/kb-tickets/new?hsLang=en)

[![AVAIL](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/hs-fs/hubfs/AVAIL-logo_email-header_00a1a3.png?width=200&height=37&name=AVAIL-logo_email-header_00a1a3.png)](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/?hsLang=en)

Open main navigation

Close main navigation

- English
  
  Show submenu for translations
- [More support](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/kb-tickets/new)
- [GO TO GETAVAIL.COM](https://getavail.com/)

[GO TO GETAVAIL.COM](https://getavail.com/?hsLang=en)

 Hello. How can we help you?

- There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

1. [Help Center](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/?hsLang=en)
2. [AVAIL Publisher 101](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/avail-publisher-101?hsLang=en)
3. [Publisher Essentials](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/avail-publisher-101?hsLang=en#publisher-essentials)

# How Do I Share My Channel?

## Add or Remove users and Share Channels all from the Channel Members page

**Important Note:** A user can only share a Channel if they are the Author or an Editor on the Channel.

Administrators can allow publishers (non-admins) to invite new members (outside accounts) to AVAIL from the Manage Portal. **Go to Settings** - **Publisher Permissions** to extend invitation permissions.

### How to Share a Channel:

By default, Channels are only viewable by the person who created the Channel (the Author).

When you are ready, there are two ways to share your Channel with other AVAIL users, 

1. From the AVAIL Home menu, right-click on the Channel Card and select **View Channel Details**. In the *Channel Details Panel* on the right, select **Edit Shared Users**.
2. Or, in the Channel itself, select the ![Shared Users Icon](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/hs-fs/hubfs/Shared%20Users%20Icon.png?width=26&name=Shared%20Users%20Icon.png) **Shared Users** icon from the *Publisher Bar* towards the top right.

This will take you to the *Channel Members* page.

![Channel Members](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/hs-fs/hubfs/Channel%20Members.png?width=688&name=Channel%20Members.png)

When sharing a Channel, you may notice the checkbox stating "Show Groups Only."

![Show Groups Checkmark](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/hs-fs/hubfs/Show%20Groups%20Checkmark.png?width=688&name=Show%20Groups%20Checkmark.png)

If you select this box, the option to share with *Everyone in My Plan* is immediately available in AVAIL. This is the simplest option to ensure a Channel is [shared](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/how-do-i-share-my-channel) with everyone on your plan without having to add people individually.

Currently, there is not an option to create groups in AVAIL directly, but it can be done through Active Directory.

### Adding Users to a Channel:

Search for members on your team and select the ![create channel icon](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/hs-fs/hubfs/create%20channel%20icon.png?width=23&name=create%20channel%20icon.png) to add them to your Channel.

**Helpful Tip:** Search for, and add, *Everyone in My Plan* to save time instead of adding members one by one.

Adjust whether they *Can View* or *Can Edit* from the dropdown. 

![Edit dropdown](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/hs-fs/hubfs/Edit%20dropdown.png?width=281&name=Edit%20dropdown.png)

The ![User Added](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/hs-fs/hubfs/User%20Added.png?width=19&name=User%20Added.png) checkmark indicates that the user has been added to the Channel

### Removing Users from a Channel:

If you need to remove a user from a Channel, hover over the ![User Added](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/hs-fs/hubfs/User%20Added.png?width=19&name=User%20Added.png) checkmark and select the ![Remove User-1](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/hs-fs/hubfs/Remove%20User-1.png?width=21&name=Remove%20User-1.png) **Remove User** icon. 

Last but not least, be sure to select **Save and Close**, to save any changes that have been made. An email notification will go to the users to let them know they have been added to the Channel!

**Sharing lots of Channels and don't want to inundate users with email notifications?** The plan Admin can disable the *Channel Share Email Notification* by going to the [Manage Portal](https://login.getavail.com/), under the *Settings* tab.

 

[![AVAIL](https://helpcenter.getavail.com/hs-fs/hubfs/AVAIL-logo_email-header_00a1a3.png?width=140&height=26&name=AVAIL-logo_email-header_00a1a3.png "AVAIL")](http://getavail.com?hsLang=en)

Help Center

Copyright © 2025, getavail.com

![](https://segment.prod.bidr.io/associate-segment?buzz_key=brandgen&segment_key=brandgen-364&value=)