Sharing & Invitations

How do I share my Channel?

  1. Go to the Channel you would like to share.
  2. Click the More Items    menu in the top right corner.
  3. Select the Shared Users option.
  4. Click on the Edit Icon .
  5. Here you can invite users to your Channel by their email.
  6. Click Save to finish.

I just received a notification that a channel has been shared with me but I don’t see it my channels, how do I refresh AVAIL?

Simply, click on the Browse Channels Tab item and it will refresh your channels. Once you go back to the Channels Tab, the new Channel will be visible.

Feedback & Comments

How do I add a comment?

  1. Select the piece of content you would like to leave a comment on.
  2. Click the More Items    menu in the top right corner.
  3. Select the Comments option.
  4. Click the text box.
  5. Type your comment.
  6. Hit Enter.

Channel Permissions

Can I give someone edit rights to only some Channels?

Yes. When sharing your channel you can set user permissions for the Channel to either ‘Can Edit’ or ‘Can View’.
Even if the user’s application role is a Publisher, they will only be allowed to view a Channel unless given ‘Edit’ permissions.

Did this answer your question?